Mari Kodama, Kent Nagano, and the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin premiered Rodolphe Bruneau-Boulmier’s piano concerto Terra Nostra at the Philharmonie Berlin on 17 October 2021. The whole program also includes works by Hector Berlioz as well as Richard Strauss.

The concert was broadcasted on Deutschlandfunk Kultur and can be listened to here.

More about the program can be found here.

17 October 2021, 8 p.m., Philharmonie Berlin
Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Kent Nagano
Berlioz: Overture to the opera “Béatrice et Bénédict
Bruneau-Boulmier: Piano concerto “Terra Nostra”  world premiere
Strauss: Suite from “Der Bürger als Edelmann”
Mari Kodama – piano